Tipperary GAA Scene

by Acting PRO Joe Bracken. ALL IRELAND MINOR FOOTBALL SEMI-FINAL The Tipperary Minor Football team will play Kildare in the Electric Ireland All-Ireland Semi-Final next Sunday, August 30th at 1.30pm. Best wishes to captain Danny Owens and his side as well as the management, who bounced back from Munster Final loss to Kerry with a […]

Tipperary GAA Scene

by Acting PRO Joe Bracken. ALL IRELAND SENIOR HURLING SEMI FINAL   Another marvellous journey came to a heart breaking conclusion for the Tipperary Senior hurlers, management and supporter alike with the agonising one point defeat to Galway in Croke Park on Sunday last as Tipperary’s register of 3-16 was pipped by Galway’s 0-26 in […]

Postponement of Munster Minor Hurling Semi-Final between Clare and Tipperary to Thursday June 25th

Following the sudden death of former Tipperary hurler, Jimmy Doyle RIP, and a request by Tipperary to which Clare immediately agreed, the Electric Ireland Munster Minor Hurling semi-final between Clare and Tipperary scheduled for Semple Stadium Thurles tomorrow Wednesday June 24th has been postponed by 24 hours to Thursday June 25th at 7.30pm.

Tipperary GAA Scene 20th September

by Ger Ryan County PRO TIPPERARY WIN MINOR FOOTBALL ALL IRELAND Congratulations to the Tipperary minor footballers and team management on their magnificent win in last Sunday’s All Ireland minor football final. Their commitment, composure under pressure, skill, self-belief and hard work all helped fashion one of the county’s greatest ever achievements at any grade […]

Tipperary Minor Football Team to play Dublin in Sunday’s All Ireland Minor Final

The Tipperary minor football team to play Dublin in Sunday’s All Ireland minor final is unchanged from the team which defeated Roscommon in the semi- final at Croke Park on Sunday August 21. The team is: Evan Comerford (Clonmel Commercials) Niall O’Sullivan (Moycarkey-Borris) John Meagher (Loughmore Castleiney) Conor O’Sullivan (Galtee Rovers) Colin O’Riordan (JK Brackens) […]

Tipperary Minors Camogie All Ireland Champions 2011

by David Kelly TIPPERARY broke Kilkenny hearts with a resilient second half masterstroke of titanic proportions. Stomachs churned and hearts wrenched as the home support prayed and willed Nicole Walsh’s 59th minute free over the bar-agony gradually replaced by ecstasy as the ball drifted ever nearer the black spot. The Premier County staged a sensational […]

Tipperary GAA Scene 5th July

TIPP MINOR FOOTBALLERS WIN MUNSTER FINAL Congratulations to the Tipperary minor footballers and management on their comprehensive Munster minor football final victory overCork at Killarney on Sunday last on a scoreline of 3-11 to 0-9. Liam McGrath of Loughmore Castleiney became the first Tipperary player to receive the Tadhg Crowley Cup since Mark O’Shea in 1995 and only the 6th ever Tipperary […]

Tipperary Minor Hurling Team v Waterford 27/4/11

The Tipperary minor hurling team to play Waterford in the Munster championship quarter final on Wednesday next, April 27 at Walsh Park, Waterford at 7.15pm has been named: James Maher (Clonoulty Rossmore) James Bourke (Moycarkey Borris) John Meagher (Loughmore Castleiney) Jack Peters (Kilruane MacDonaghs) Cathal Barrett (Holycross Ballycahill) Jason Forde (Silvermines)           Captain Thomas Hamill (JK […]

Tipperary Minor Football v Cork Semple Stadium May 12th

The Tipperary Minor Football team to play Cork in the Munster Championship semi-final at Semple Stadium on Wednesday May 12th is: 1 Paul Nolan (Clonmel Commercials) 2 Paddy Dalton (Arravale Rovers) Captain 3 Conor O’Sullivan (Galtee Rovers) 4 Padraig O’Meara (Shannon Rovers) 5 Bill Maher (Kilsheelan / Kilcash) 6 Michael O’Sullivan (Ardfinnan) 7 Shane Taylor […]

Tipperary Minor Hurling Team v Clare 5th May

The Tipperary minor hurling team to play Clare in the Munster Championship on Wednesday evening, May 5th shows 4 changes from the team which was defeated by Cork after extra time last Wednesday night. Joe O’Dwyer, Liam Treacy, David Butler and Michael O’Brien come into the team in place of Pa Dunne, Seamus Kennedy, Dan […]

Next Page »