Tipperary GAA Scene 27th September

BY COUNTY PRO GER RYAN COUNTY SENIOR HURLING CHAMPIONSHIP SEMI-FINALS The county senior hurling semi-finals will take place next Sunday at Semple Stadium. Drom and Inch will play Mullinahone at 2pm with Fergal Horgan in charge and Thurles Sarsfields will play Clonoulty Rossmore at 3pm with John Cleary as referee. Thurles Sarsfields defeated Clonoulty Rossmore […]

Tipperary GAA Scene July 27th 2010

BY COUNTY PRO GER RYAN TIPP QUALIFY FOR GAA HURLING CHAMPIONSHIP SEMI-FINAL Congratulations to the Tipperary senior hurling panel, the team management and backroom team on their great victory over Galway in Sunday’s titantic, nail-biting cliffhanger in Croke Park. Great credit is due to both teams for magnificent and courageous performances that combined all that […]

Tipperary GAA Scene 20th July 2010

BY COUNTY PRO GER RYAN GAA HURLING CHAMPIONSHIP QUARTER FINALS Congratulations to the Tipperary Senior hurlers on their 0-21 to 1-12 victory over Offaly in the GAA Hurling Championship Phase 3 qualifier game in Portlaoise last Sunday. Tipperary will now play Galway in the All Ireland quarter finals at Croke Park on Sunday next, July […]

Tipperary Minor Football team to play Kerry in the Munster Minor Football Championship 14th April 2010

The Tipperary Minor Football team to play Kerry in the Munster Minor Football Championship in Tralee this evening is: 1. Paul Nolan                     Clonmel Commercials 2. Paddy Dalton                 Arravale Rovers – Captain 3. Jonathan Ryan               Ardfinnan 4. Shane Taylor                 Clonmel Commercials 5. Micheál Murphy            Ballylooby/Castlegrace 6. Niall O’Meara                Kilruane MacDonaghs 7. Padraig O’Meara           Shannon Rovers 8. […]

Tipperary GAA Scene 22nd September 2009

COUNTY SENIOR HURLING CHAMPIONSHIP And then there were 8!  We have reached the quarter final stages of the County Senior Hurling championship following wins last weekend for Toomevara, Upperchurch Drombane, Thurles Sarsfields and Borris-Ileigh. The quarter finals will be played on Saturday and Sunday, September 26th and 27th in Semple Stadium and the draw has […]

Tipperary Minor Hurling team to play Cork in Munster MHC S/f Replay Wed July 1st

The Tipperary Minor Hurling to play Cork in the Munster Minor Hurling semi-final replay in Semple Stadium on Wednesday evening shows 2 changes from the team which started the drawn game.  John Meagher replaces Pa Ryan at corner back and Padraig Heffernan replaces Thomas Butler at centre forward. 1. Paul Ryan (Upperchurch-Drombane) 2. Andrew Ryan […]

Tipperary team to play Clare in Munster Senior Hurling Championship semi-final June 21st 2009

The Tipperary Senior Hurling team to play Clare in Sunday’s Munster Senior Hurling Championship semi-final shows one change in personnel from the team that started against Cork 3 weeks ago with Pat Kerwick coming into the team in place of Micheál Webster. Kerwick is named at wing forward and John O’Brien moves to full forward. […]

Tipperary v Clare previous match videos

Need to get psyched up for Sunday’s match Tipperary v Clare? We’ve got a selection of videos from some previous encounters between the two teams created by Premierview.ie you can view all their videos of other matches on their YouTube channel Tipperary v Clare 2001 Munster Championship Tipperary v Clare 2002 Munster Championship Tipperary v […]

Tipperary Senior Hurling Player Profiles 2009

Tipperary Senior Hurling Player Profiles June 2009 Willie Ryan (Captain) Willie was born on December 29th, 1984 and plays for the Toomevara club. He made his Senior inter-county debut vs. Limerick in the 2006 Munster Senior Hurling Championship, coming on as a late substitute. Willie won a Munster Minor Hurling medal in 2002 and a […]

Tipperary v Clare Munster Senior Hurling Championship QF

2009 Munster SH Championship QF Tipperary V Clare In Páirc na nGael Limerick on Sunday, June 21st at 4:00pm Some snippets of information in advance of the team announcement on Thursday Management Profiles Liam Sheedy (Portroe), Eamon O’Shea (Kilruane MacDonaghs) and Michael Ryan (Upperchurch-Drombane) are in their second season in charge of the Tipperary Senior […]

Next Page »