2022 Tipperary Minor Hurling Panel Announcement

Ahead of next weeks opening round in the Munster Minor Hurling Championship, Tipperary Minor Hurling manager James Woodlock has announced his panel of players. The full panel is as follows: English Name Club Simon Blackmore Ballingarry Shane Buckley Knockavilla Kickhams Senan Butler Kilsheelan Kilcash Damien Corbett Gortnahoe Glengoole Adam Daly Knockavilla Kickhams Tom Delaney Cahir […]

Irish TV To Broadcast Live Hurling Final Preview From Tipperary

Tipperary and Kilkenny experts and fans will go head-to-head when Irish TV broadcast a special two-hour live All-Ireland Hurling Final preview showon Thursday (Sept 1) from 8-10pm. Dream For Liam will feature expert analysis from GAA pundits including former Tipp stars John Leahy, James Woodlock and Michael Cleary. They will be joined by former manager […]

James Woodlock Retires From Inter-County Hurling

James Woodlock Retirement Announcement: “It has been a great honour for me to have been part of Tipperary hurling teams at minor, under 21 and senior level but the time has now come for me to announce my retirement from the inter-county scene. I have thoroughly enjoyed being part of the Tipperary senior hurling panel […]

Tipperary Senior Hurling Panel

Eoin Kelly (Captain) Eoin who was born on January 6, 1982, plays for the Mullinahone club. Eoin has been confirmed as the Tipperary Senior Hurling team captain for 2011. Eoin made his Senior championship debut vs. Galway in the 2000 All-Ireland Quarter-Final as a forward substitute – he was also sub-goalie on that occasion if required. Eoin won […]