Tipperary Team to play Clare in Munster Senior Hurling Championship Semi Final

Liam Sheedy and his management team have named the Tipperary team ahead of this Sunday’s Munster Senior Hurling Championship Semi Final, which takes place in the LIT Gaelic Grounds in Limerick with a 3.45pm throw in.

There have been 54 previous championship meetings between Tipperary and Clare. The Premier county leads the way with 37 wins to the Banner’s 13, with four games drawn. Tipperary have won five of the last six encounters at LIT Gaelic Grounds (1993,2005,2008,2009,2011) while Clare won in 1994. The last six championship meetings resulted – 2008 Tipperary 2.21 Clare 0.19 (Munster final). 2009 Tipperary 3.18 Clare 1.22 (M semi final). 2011 Tipperary 4.19 Clare 1.19 (M semi final). 2017 Tipperary 0.28 Clare 3.16 (All Irl quarter final). 2018 Clare 1.23 Tipperary 1.21 (Munster Round Robin). 2019 Tipperary 3.21 Clare 0.17 (Munster Round Robin) . Since 2000 the counties have met eleven times in the championship, with Tipperary winning nine times and Clare twice.

Tipperary Team to play Clare in Munster Senior Hurling Championship Semi Final

Tipp teams powerpoint MSC Tipperary v Clare

For this game Kiladangan’s Barry Hogan will make his Senior Inter County Championship debut in goals.

The Tipperary Senior Hurling Team and subs in full is:

1 (GK) 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26

Barry Hogan Kiladangan
Cathal Barrett Holycross-Ballycahill
Padraic Maher Thurles Sarsfields
Barry Heffernan Nenagh Éire Óg
Brendan Maher Borris-Ileigh
Seamus Kennedy St Marys
Ronan Maher Thurles Sarsfields
Noel McGrath Loughmore-Castleiney
Michael Breen Ballina
Jason Forde Silvermines
John McGrath Loughmore-Castleiney
Dan McCormack Borris-Ileigh
John O’Dwyer Killenaule
Seamus Callanan Drom-Inch
Jake Morris Nenagh Éire Óg
Brian Hogan Lorrha-Dorrha
Robert Byrne Portroe
Paddy Cadell JK Brackens
Eoghan Connolly Cashel King Cormacs
Willie Connors Kiladangan
Alan Flynn Kiladangan
Paul Flynn Kiladangan
Mark Kehoe Kilsheelan-Kilcash
Brian McGrath Loughmore-Castleiney
James Quigley Kiladangan
Dillon Quirke Clonoulty-Rossmore

Comments are closed.