Tipperary Minor team to play Limerick in All Ireland Hurling Final

Tipperary minor hurling team manager Liam Cahill has named his side to face Limerick in their All Ireland Final clash which throws in at 1.15pm.

Showing one change from the their semi-final also, Tom Murphy returns to corner back having recovered from injury.

The Tipperary Minor team to take on Limerick lines out as follows;

1.      Ciarán Barrett – Clonmel Óg
2.      Killian O’Dwyer – Killenaule
3.      Michael Whelan – Carrick Davins
4.      Tom Murphy – J.K. Brackens
5.      Cian Flanagan – Newport
6.      Brian McGrath (Capt.) – Loughmore-Castleiney
7.      Jerome Cahill – Kilruane MacDonaghs
8.      Paddy Cadell – J.K. Brackens
9.      Ger Browne – Knockavilla Donaskeigh Kickhams
10.      Rian Doody – Cappawhite
11.      Jake Morris – Nenagh Éire Óg
12.      Colin English – Fr. Sheehy’s
13.      Cian Darcy – Kilruane MacDonaghs
14.      Mark Kehoe – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
15.      Lyndon Fairbrother – J.K. Brackens


The Tipperary Senior Hurling team to face Kilkenny has been announced by manager Michael Ryan.

Showing one change from the semi-final line up, John O’Dwyer comes in at top of the right with John McGrath moving to top of the left.

In all there are five All-Ireland Final debutants in Tipp’s starting XV combining a mix of youth and experience as Tipperary go in search of their first title since 2010.

The Tipperary team lines out as follows;

1. Darren Gleeson – Portroe
2. Cathal Barrett – Holycross-Ballycahill
3. James Barry – Upperchurch-Drombane
4. Michael Cahill – Thurles Sarsfields
5. Seamus Kennedy – St. Mary’s
6. Ronan Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
7. Padraic Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
8. Brendan Maher (Capt.) – Borris-Ileigh
9. Michael Breen – Ballina
10. Dan McCormack – Borris-Ileigh
11. Patrick Maher – Lorrha-Dorrha
12. Noel McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney
13. John O’Dwyer – Killenaule
14. Seamus Callanan – Drom & Inch
15. John McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney

Comments are closed.