Tipperary Senior and Minor Hurling Teams to play Galway on Sunday announced

Both Tipperary Senior and Minor hurling teams to contest their respective All Ireland Championship Semi-Finals in Croke Park, next Sunday, August 14th, have been announced.

Starting with the senior team, it’s as you were for Michael Ryan’s side as there are no changes in the first 15 to face Galway from that which started in last month’s Munster Final victory.

Therefore, the Tipperary team lining out in Croke Park at 3.30pm is as follows;

1.        Darren Gleeson – Portroe
2.        Cathal Barrett – Holycross-Ballycahill
3.        James Barry – Upperchurch-Drombane
4.        Michael Cahill – Thurles Sarsfields
5.        Seamus Kennedy – St. Mary’s
6.        Ronan Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
7.        Padraic Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
8.        Brendan Maher (Capt.) – Borris-Ileigh
9.        Michael Breen – Ballina
10.      Dan McCormack – Borris-Ileigh
11.      Patrick Maher – Lorrha-Dorrha
12.      Noel McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney
13.      John McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney
14.      Seamus Callanan – Drom & Inch
15.      Niall O’Meara – Kilruane MacDonaghs


Elsewhere, minor team manager Liam Cahill has also named his side to face Galway in their All Ireland Semi-Final clash which throws in at1.30pm.

Liam has also kept faith with his side that started their Munster Final win as they face the current All Ireland Champions on Sunday.

The Tipperary Minor team to take on Galway lines out as follows;

1.        Ciarán Barrett – Clonmel Óg
2.        Killian O’Dwyer – Killenaule
3.        Michael Whelan – Carrick Davins
4.        Tom Murphy – J.K. Brackens
5.        Cian Flanagan – Newport
6.        Brian McGrath (Capt.) – Loughmore-Castleiney
7.        Jerome Cahill – Kilruane MacDonaghs
8.        Paddy Cadell – J.K. Brackens
9.        Ger Browne – Knockavilla Donaskeigh Kickhams
10.      Rian Doody – Cappawhite
11.      Jake Morris – Nenagh Éire Óg
12.      Colin English – Fr. Sheehy’s
13.      Cian Darcy – Kilruane MacDonaghs
14.      Mark Kehoe – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
15.      Lyndon Fairbrother – J.K. Brackens

Comments are closed.