Tipperary Team to play Waterford in Senior Hurling Munster Championship Final

The Tipperary Senior and Minor hurling teams to contest their respective Munster Championship Finals in Limerick’s Gaelic Grounds, next Sunday, July 10th, have been announced.
Starting with the senior team, manager Michael Ryan was already forced to make one change from his side that started their semi-final victory and that is the only change in personnel on his starting XV.
Niall O’Meara from Kilruane MacDonaghs comes in at top of the left while Loughmore-Castleiney’s John McGrath switches to top of the right.
Therefore, the Tipperary team to face Waterford in Sunday’s showpiece at 4pm lines out as follows;

  1. Darren Gleeson – Portroe
    2.            Cathal Barrett – Holycross-Ballycahill
    3.            James Barry – Upperchurch-Drombane
    4.            Michael Cahill – Thurles Sarsfields
    5.            Seamus Kennedy – St. Mary’s
    6.            Ronan Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
    7.            Padraic Maher  – Thurles Sarsfields
    8.            Brendan Maher (Capt.) – Borris-Ileigh
    9.            Michael Breen – Ballina
    10.          Dan McCormack – Borris-Ileigh
    11.          Patrick Maher – Lorrha-Dorrha
    12.          Noel McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney
    13.          John McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney
    14.          Seamus Callanan – Drom & Inch
    15.          Niall O’Meara – Kilruane MacDonaghs

Meanwhile, minor team manager Liam Cahill has also named his side to face Limerick in their Munster Final clash which throws in at 2pm in the Gaelic Grounds.
Liam has kept faith with his side that started last week’s semi-final win, meaning Eoin Barry wears the no. 13 shirt having being called up before throw-in in that semi-final.
The Tipperary Minor team to take on Limerick lines out as follows;

  1. Ciarán Barrett – Clonmel Óg
    2.            Killian O’Dwyer – Killenaule
    3.            Michael Whelan – Carrick Davins
    4.            Jerome Cahill – Kilruane MacDonaghs
    5.            Gavin Dunne – Holycross-Ballycahill
    6.            Brian McGrath (Capt.) –  Loughmore-Castleiney
    7.            Jake Morris – Nenagh Éire Óg
    8.            Paddy Cadell – J.K. Brackens
    9.            Ger Browne – Knockavilla Donaskeigh Kickhams
    10.          Rian Doody – Cappawhite
    11.          Mark Kehoe – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
    12.          Cian Darcy – Kilruane MacDonaghs
    13.          Eoin Barry – Killenaule
    14.          Colin English – Fr. Sheehy’s
    15.          Lyndon Fairbrother – J.K. Brackens

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.