Tipperary Senior Hurling team to play Limerick in Munster Championship Semi-Final

The Tipperary Senior Hurling team to play Limerick in the Munster Championship Semi-Final in Semple Stadium on Sunday next, June 19th at 4pm has been announced by manager Michael Ryan.

There is one change in his side which sees Patrick Maher from Lorrha Dorrha return for his first full start since injury ruled out his starting inclusion in Tipperary’s recent league run.

The team lines out as follows;


1. Darren Gleeson – Portroe

2. Cathal Barrett – Holycross-Ballycahill

3. James Barry – Upperchurch-Drombane

4. Michael Cahill – Thurles Sarsfields

5. Seamus Kennedy – St. Mary’s

6. Ronan Maher – Thurles Sarsfields

7. Padraic Maher – Thurles Sarsfields

8. Brendan Maher (Capt.) – Borris-Ileigh

9. Michael Breen – Ballina

10. Dan McCormack – Borris-Ileigh

11. Patrick Maher – Lorrha-Dorrha

12. Noel McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney

13. John O’Dwyer – Killenaule

14. Seamus Callanan – Drom-Inch

15. John McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney

Comments are closed.