Tipperary Team to play Cork in the Munster Senior Hurling Championship Quarter-Final

Starting out in defence of their provincial title the Tipperary side to face Cork in the Munster Senior Hurling Championship Quarter-Final on Sunday next, May 22nd at 4pm in Semple Stadium has just been announced by manager Michael Ryan.

In his side, Michael has granted Championship debuts to four players as Tipperary’s journey in this seasons championship gets under way.

Seamus Kennedy, Sean Curran, Dan McCormack and John McGrath all line out for their first taste of Senior Championship action in what will also be Michael Ryan’s first Championship match as manager.

The starting 15 lines out as follows;

  1. Darren Gleeson – Portroe
    2. Cathal Barrett – Holycross-Ballycahill
    3. James Barry – Upperchurch-Drombane
    4. Michael Cahill – Thurles Sarsfields
    5. Seamus Kennedy – St. Mary’s
    6. Ronan Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
    7. Padraic Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
    8. Brendan Maher (Capt.) – Borris-Ileigh
    9. Michael Breen – Ballina
    10. Sean Curran – Mullinahone
    11. Dan McCormack – Borris-Ileigh
    12. Noel McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney
    13. John O’Dwyer – Killenaule
    14. Seamus Callanan – Drom & Inch
    15. John McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.