Tipperary U21 Football Panel to play Kerry, EirGrid GAA Munster Championship Quarter-Final

As the Tipperary U21 football panel go in defence of their crown in the EirGrid GAA Munster U21 Football Championship Quarter-Final against Kerry in Austin Stack Park, Tralee, this Wednesday night, March 9th at 7.30pm, manager Tommy Toomey has named an experienced side ahead of the fixture.

It comprises of 6 senior players among the starting 15, led by captain Jimmy Feehan. The other senior stars are Colm O’Shaughnessy, Ross Mulcahy, Kevin Fahey, Liam Casey, and Josh Keane.
In all there are 9 of last year’s panel also in the starting 15, 8 of which played competitively in last year’s championship.
Outside of that, 5 of last year’s minor team, Danny Owens, Emmet Moloney, Jack Kennedy, Stephen Quirke and Tommy Nolan step up to the mark at U21 level while arriving new to the starting team is Shane O’Connell from Golden-Kilfeacle.

The team lines out as follows;

  1. Jake McDonald – Clonmel Commercials
    2.          Colm O’Shaughnessy – Ardfinnan
    3.          Jimmy Feehan (Capt.)- Killenaule
    4.          Danny Owens – Moyle Rovers
    5.          Ross Mulcahy – Moyle Rovers
    6.          Kevin Fahey – Clonmel Commercials
    7.          Shane O’Connell – Golden-Kilfeacle
    8.          Paul Shanahan – Upperchurch-Drombane
    9.          Liam Casey – Cahir
    10.          Emmet Moloney – Drom & Inch
    11.          Jack Kennedy – Clonmel Commercials
    12.          Josh Keane – Golden-Kilfeacle
    13.          Paul Maher – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
    14.          Stephen Quirke – Moyle Rovers
    15.          Tommy Nolan – Drom & Inch

    16.          Charlie Manton -Fethard
    17.          Luke Boland – Moyle Rovers
    18.          Brendan Martin – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
    19.          Morgan Irwin – Moyle Rovers
    20.          Tadhg Fitzgerald – Moyle Rovers
    21.          Niall McKenna – Cahir
    22.          Gerry Cronin – Ardfinnan
    23.          Mark Russell – Aherlow Gaels
    24.          Joe Ryan – Kilmurry

Manager – Tommy Toomey

Selectors – Liam Kearns, Paul Fitzgerald, Shane Stapleton.

Comments are closed.