Tipperary Minor Hurling Team to play Galway in All Ireland Final

Tipperary manager Liam Cahill has announced his team to play Galway in this Sunday’s Electric Ireland All-Ireland Minor Hurling Final in Croke Park at 1.15pm.

It shows one change to the side that defeated Dublin in the All-Ireland Semi-Final, with captain Stephen Quirke returning to midfield in place of the injured Darragh Carey, as his Tipperary side go on their quest for a twentieth title last won in 2012.

The team lines out as follows;

1. Pádraic Hayes (Ballingarry)
2. Enda Heffernan (Clonoulty Rossmore)
3. Emmet Moloney (Drom & Inch)
4. James Quigley (Kildangan)
5. Kevin Hassett (Drom & Inch)
6. Brian McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)
7. Darragh Peters (Kilruane MacDonaghs)
8. Stephen Quirke Capt. (Moyle Rovers)
9. Liam McCutcheon (Templederry Kenyons)
10. Cian Darcy (Kilruane MacDonaghs)
11. Garry Ryan (Borrisokane)
12. Alan Tynan (Roscrea)
13. Tommy Nolan (Drom & Inch)
14. David Gleeson (Ballinahinch)
15. Lyndon Fairbrother (JK Brackens)

Manager; Liam Cahill
Trainer/Coach; Michael Bevans
Selectors; John Sheedy, Sean Corbett, T.J. Ryan.

Comments are closed.