Tipperary Senior Football team to play Kerry in Munster Championship Semi-Final

The Tipperary Senior Football team to contest their  Munster Championship Semi-Final at 3.30pm on Sunday next June 14th against Kerry in Semple Stadium, Thurles has been announced.

Following on from their very impressive quarter-final display, manager Peter Creedon has elected to run with the same 15 that started the last day in what he hopes will be the side to derail the highly fancied Kerry outfit. It provides therefore a major boost to his Tipperary side with the news that Colin O’Riordan has been passed fit to start after his recent injury scare.

The team then is as follows –

Evan Comerford (Kilsheelan Kilcash), Paddy Codd Capt. (Killenaule), Ciarán McDonald (Aherlow), Robbie Kiely (Carbery Rangers), Seamus Kennedy (Clonmel Commercials), Peter Acheson (Moyle Rovers), Alan Campbell (Moyle Rovers), Steven O’Brien (Ballina), George Hannigan (Shannon Rovers), Colin O’Riordan (JK Brackens), Philip Austin (Borrisokane), Ger Mulhaire (Arravale Rovers), Conor Sweeney (Ballyporeen), Michael Quinlivan (Clonmel Commercials), Brian Fox (Éire Óg Annacarty).

Announced too, is the Tipperary Junior Football team for their Munster Championship Semi-Final fixture also against Kerry at 1.30pm in Semple Stadium, on Sunday next. There are two changes in personnel since the last day with Daragh O’Dwyer and Tommy Sweeney getting the nod to start. Some positional switches go on to complete the line up which reads as follows;.

Gearóid Slattery (Cashel), Ger Hally (Cahir), Daragh Kearney (Clonmel Óg), Donal Lynch Capt. (Clonmel Commercials), Kevin Fahey (Clonmel Commercials), Luke Boland (Moyle Rovers), Daragh O’Dwyer (Moyle Rovers), Aldo Mattassa (Clonmel Commercials), Martin Dunne (Moyle Rovers),Shane Leahy (Arravale Rovers), Tommy Sweeney (Ballyporeen), Donough Leahy (Arravale Rovers),Kevin Fox (Éire Óg Annacarty), Dean Lonergan (Cahir), Dean McEnroe (JK Brackens).

Comments are closed.