Tipperary Senior Hurling Team to play Cork shows 5 changes

The Tipperary senior hurling team to play Cork in round 5 of Allianz Hurling League Roinn 1A on Sundaynext, March 22nd at 2pm in Pairc Ui Rinn has been announced.

It shows 5 changes to the starting XV that started against Kilkenny last Sunday.

Darragh Egan gets his first start in goal in the current league as he replaces the injured Darren Gleeson.

Paddy Stapleton also returns from injury to be included for his first start in this campaign. Conor O’Brien retains his place having come on for the injured Paul Curran.

Elsewhere there is a new mid field pairing, while the same six forwards as last Sunday line out​ .

The team is as follows;

Darragh Egan (Kildangan), Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh), Conor O’Mahony (Newport), Conor O’Brien (Éire Óg Annacarty), Cathal Barrett (Holycross-Ballycahill), Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields), Kieran Bergin (Killenaule), Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch), Thomas Stapleton (Templederry Kenyons), Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney), Brendan Maher Capt. (Borris-Ileigh), Jason Forde (Silvermines), John O’Dwyer (Killenaule), Seamus Callanan (Drom & Inch), Niall O’Meara (Kilruane McDonaghs).​

Comments are closed.