Tipperary Senior Hurling team to play Clare

The Tipperary Senior Hurling team to play Clare in Cusack Park, Ennis in round 3 of the Allianz Hurling League Roinn 1A next Sunday, March 8th, has been announced. It shows three changes to the team that started the last fixture against Galway. Noel McGrath replaces the injured Denis Maher in attack, while Conor O’Mahony and James Woodlock also return to the starting fifteen since their last outing in Parnell Park in the first round.
An interesting feature to the side is that of two sets of brothers lining out; Padraic and Ronan Maher in the half back line while the inside forward line comprises of the McGrath brothers, Noel and John.

Darren Gleeson (Portroe), Cathal Barrett (Holycross-Ballycahill), Conor O’Mahony (Newport), Conor O’Brien (Éire Óg Annacarty), Michael Breen (Ballina), Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields), Ronan Maher (Thurles Sarsfields), Kieran Bergin (Killenaule), James Woodlock (Drom & Inch), John O’Dwyer (Killenaule), Brendan Maher Capt. (Borris-Ileigh), Jason Forde (Silvermines), Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney), Seamus Callanan (Drom & Inch), John McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)​.


Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.