Network North Tipperary Christmas Dinner

Network North Tipperary, branch of Network Ireland hosted their Annual Christmas Dinner this year in Kennedys Pub & Restaurant Upperchurch Village.  The Network received a warm welcome from the hosts Siobhan & Kevin Kennedy & staff on the night, who prepared a beautiful festive Christmas menu that was enjoyed by all in the fabulous traditional surroundings with open fire, mulled wine reception and Cait Ryan playing the Harp by the fire.

L-R Back Row:- Siobhan Kennedy, Fiona Connolly, Una Ryan, Camelia Shanahan, Mary McDonagh, Miriam Durack, Geraldine Manning, Madeline Ryan, Mary McCullagh, Sarah Baker, Margaret Ryan, Noreen O’Sullivan , Eleanor Forest, Jennifer Ryan. L-R Front Row:- Rita Guinan CEO, TNCEB, Van Geraghty, Elaine Kelly, Mary Ryan Murray Presidant Network North Tipperary, Joan McGowan, Karen Young, Marion-Murphy-Cooney, Marie Nagle

It was a celebration to an end of a fantastic year for the members.  With new members of the Network increasing with each year.  This year the Network branch took two of the coveted National Awards hosted  in Foto Resort Cork, going to Fiona Connolly Lyons of Nenagh & Limerick winning Employee of the Year category and New Emerging Business Category going to Sarah Baker of Cloughjordan House & Cookery School.  Members of the Network would like to thank Rita Guinan CEO and all the staff of TNCEB for their continued support throughout the year as without this support it would be difficult to achieve such a successful Network.  Also, this year we would like to thank the AIB for their sponsorship through Network Ireland.  Every successful organisation needs the hard work and dedication of a strong committee and a very big thank you goes to this years committee members, Louisa Condon President, Mary Ryan Murray Treasurer / VP, Joan McGowan Secretary, Fiona Connolly Ex-Officio.


Finally, we wish the incoming committee every success for the coming year. Mary Ryan Murray President, Joan McGowan Secretary /VP, Sarah Baker Treasurer, Camelia Shanahan PRO, Siobhan Kennedy New Members, Fiona Connolly Events officer.  If you are interested in becoming a member of  Network North Tipperary please contact us on or or on our Facebook page Network North Tipperary.

Network North Tipperary Committee 2014 L-R Back Row:- Camelia Shanahan PRO, Sarah Baker Treasurer, Siobhan Kennedy New Members, Joan McGowan Secretary / VP L-R Front Row:- Fiona Connolly Events officer, Mary Ryan Murray President

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.