Network North Tipperary Businesswomen of The Year Awards

The nominations for this year’s Network North Tipperary Businesswomen of The Year Awards have just been unveiled.

Top of the list for this year’s awards are the nine successful local businesses which will compete to deliver two North Tipperary winners to the finals of the Network Businesswomen of the years awards in Dublin Castle on October 21st.

This year’s Tipperary regional competition will be overseen by a very distinguished judging panel that includes Carol Anne Lowe, MD of Blue Moon Communications, who is also a TV presenter, International businesswoman and communications strategist. Ethel Power, successful businesswoman and CEO of Tipp FM and last but certainly not least Rita Guinan, CEO of Tipperary North County Enterprise board.

The competition boasts two categories; Best Established Business category and The Best Emerging & New Business category which is sponsored by Tipperary North County Enterprise Board. The competition is also being supported by associate sponsors Nine Design Jewellery and the Bella Makeover Experience.

Previous winners of the competition include Dorothy Quinn from UPS, Christina Wilson from Wilson Moore Estate & Letting Agents and Pamela Morrisey from Sobe Brown.

Speaking at the launch of the awards, president of Network North Tipperary, Margaret Ryan FCPA of Margaret Ryan & Company said “It’s fantastic to see so many local business women being nominated for this year’s awards. As a women’s business network we are very proud to have so many diverse businesses represented and we wish all of the candidates the very best of luck” She went on to say that “Being nominated for such a prestigious award is an enormous achievement, demonstrating the power of Networking and the wonderful support offered by the members of Network North Tipperary.”

No doubt the excitement will continue to mount as we wait to hear who will ultimately walk the red carpet at Dublin Castle, having been crowned winners of the Best Established Business category and Best Emerging & New Business category from Network North Tipperary.

The North Tipperary winners will be announced in Sous Le Vent Bistro in Thurles on June 14th.

The nominees are:

Georgina O Dwyer, INC Hair design
Sheila Shanahan, Julia Agnes Designs
Marion Murphy Cooney, Marion Murphy Cooney
Una Ryan, Marketing Eye
Mary McCullough, Source Photography
Caroline Ryan, A Style by Caroline
Louisa Condon, the ant team
Rona Purcell, The Marketplace Publishing Ltd
Ann Marie Walsh, Tipperary Kitchen


One Response to “Network North Tipperary Businesswomen of The Year Awards”


Check out what others are saying about this post...
  1. […] done to all the nominees who took part Tweet This […]