North Tipp Wheelers Race 3

Race 3 in the J. Moynan TT Series was ridden last Thursday evening –
25th June and luckily, it was a warm, sunny evening although a bit breezy. However, it wasn’t bad enough to stop all the riders improve on their times. René Van Dam from Cycling Pursuits in Limerick set the fastest time of the series so far with a tyre-scorching 30.47.
Will Murphy, John Foote and Mike O’Keeffe took the next three places while the placing of the handicaps caused a lot of interest because young John McCarthy rode well within in handicap time to take the stage by just one second. Eamon Hartnett, who also put in an excellent TT was the second club member with Keith Horan and John Foote chasing after them.

Eamon Hartnett in action TT3

Eamon Hartnett in action TT3

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.