Tipperary team to play Clare in Munster Senior Hurling Championship semi-final June 21st 2009

The Tipperary Senior Hurling team to play Clare in Sunday’s Munster Senior Hurling Championship semi-final shows one change in personnel from the team that started against Cork 3 weeks ago with Pat Kerwick coming into the team in place of Micheál Webster. Kerwick is named at wing forward and John O’Brien moves to full forward.

1. Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange)
2. Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh)
3. Paul Curran (Mullinahone)
4. Conor O’Brien (Éire Óg Annacarty)
5. Declan Fanning (Killenaule)
6. Conor O’Mahony (Newport) (Captain)
7. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
8. James Woodlock (Drom & Inch)
9. Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch)
10. Pat Kerwick (Killenaule) 11. Seamus Callanan (Drom & Inch)
12. Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields)
13. Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone) 14. John O’Brien (Toomevara)
15. Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)

For player profiles click here

To view video highlights of previous encounters click here

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.