Tipperary GAA Scene

By PRO Joe Bracken   MUNSTER MINOR FOOTBALL CHAMPIONSHIP The Tipperary minor footballers took on Kerry in the Electric Ireland Munster Championship Quarter-Final last Wednesday night and despite putting in a commendable first half performance ended up on the receiving end of a 1-15 to 0-4 loss. As a result they are back out again […]

Tipperary GAA Scene

By PRO Joe Bracken ALLIANZ HURLING LEAGUE Although the surreal atmosphere of Sunday evening has moved on, behind each dark cloud is a bright blue sky, one which will glow when the gloom has lifted. That of course wouldn’t have entered the minds at the time to the Premier faithful heading towards the exits after […]

Tipperary Minor Football team to play Cork in the Munster Minor Football Semi-final

The Tipperary minor football team to play Cork in the Munster minor football semi-final at Semple Stadium on Wednesday evening May 15 is as follows:   1.       Jack Brady (Ballina)                                                                  2.       Michael Connolly (Clonmel Commercials)                     3.       Danny Owens (Moyle Rovers)                                           4.       Willie Connors (Kildangan)                                                                                                   5.       Luke Boland (Moyle Rovers)                                               6.       Ross Mulcahy (Moyle Rovers)                                              7.       Kevin Fahey (Clonmel Commercials)                               8.       Liam Casey (Cahir)                                                                   […]

Tipperary GAA Scene May 7th

BY COUNTY PRO GER RYAN   ALLIANZ HURLING LEAGUE FINAL   Commiserations to the Tipperary senior hurlers on their defeat in the Allianz Hurling League final on Sunday last at Nowlan Park. Kilkenny won by 2-17 to 0-20. Tipperary put up a battling performance and fought back well from the first half concession of 2 […]

Tipperary Minor Football team to play Kerry in the Munster championship on Saturday

The Tipperary Minor Football team to play Kerry in the Munster championship on Saturday evening next at 7.00pm at Austin Stack Park Tralee is: 1.      Evan Comerford (Clonmel Commercials)                        2.      Thomas O’Donoghue (Lattin Cullen)                               3.      James Feehan (Killenaule)                                                4.      Lorcan Egan (Loughmore Castleiney)                              5.      Kevin Fahey (Clonmel Commercials)                               6.      Dylan Fitzelle (Cashel King Cormacs)                             7.      Bill Maher (Kilsheelan Kilcash) 8.      Stephen O’Brien (Ballina)                                                9.      John […]