Tipperary Management Teams 2017

The following Tipperary managerial appointments  for 2017 were ratified at a Tipperary Co. Board meeting held last night, Wednesday, September 28th.

Hurling Management Teams for 2017

Senior – As 2016; Manager – Michael Ryan (Upperchurch-Drombane), Coach/Selector – Declan Fanning (Killenaule), Selectors – John Madden (Lorrha-Dorrha) and Conor Stakelum (Borris-Ileigh).
U21 – As 2016; William Maher (Ballingarry), Selectors – John Devane (Clonoulty-Rossmore) and Liam O’Shea (Kilruane MacDonaghs).
Minor – As 2016; Manager – Liam Cahill (Ballingarry), Coach – Michael Bevans (Toomevara), Selectors – John Sheedy (Portroe), Sean Corbett (Boherlahan-Dualla) and T.J. Ryan (Clonoulty-Rossmore).

Football Management Teams for 2017

Senior – Manager – Liam Kearns (Austin Stacks), Coach/Selector – Jerome Stack (Listowel Emmets), Selectors – Paul Fitzgerald (Fethard) and Shane Stapleton(Golden-Kilfeacle)

U21 – Manager – Declan Browne (Moyle Rovers), Selectors – Philly Ryan (Clonmel Commercials), Peter Lambert (Ardfinnan), Liam England (Inane Rovers) and Andrew Lacey (Arravale Rovers).

Minor – Manager – Matt Doherty (Arravale Rovers), Coach/Selector – David Power (Kilsheelan-Kilcash), Selectors – Mick O’Sullivan (Drom & Inch) and Johnny Nevin (JK Brackens).

Tipperary Co. Board welcomes all new management personnel to their positions and wish each management team every success in 2017.

Tipperary Co. Board would also like to express its sincere thanks to Tommy Toomey for his invaluable contribution in many roles over the years with Tipperary football and wish him well in his new appointment.

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.