Tipperary Minor A Camogie Munster Champions

Last Wednesday evening in Garryspillane saw Tipperary take on Clare in a bid to add the Munster  Minor A Camogie title to the All Ireland title  already won earlier in the year .
The sides had met previously in the All Ireland series where Tipperary beat Clare by one point in a tight encounter so much the same was expected the second time round .
Tipperary Minor A Camogie Munster Champions

Management Matthew McGrath ,Caoimhe Bourke Captain, Bill Mullaney, Sinead Meagher Player of the Match Ailis Maher,

Tipperary having won the toss chose to play with a strong breeze and putting on a strong display lead by 1 6 to 0  0 after the first quarter,with a goal coming from Sinead Meagher and points from Eibhlis McDonnell and Ciardha Maher from play .However Clare responded with a good goal from Doireann Murphy ,but Tipperary sent the ball back down the field where immediately Sinead Meagher responded with another goal .Frees from Grace O Brien further stretched Tipperary’s lead and Orla Dwyer also contributing to their tally .But Clare never gave up and two frees from Regan Conway were added to keep them in the match . Half time score of Tipperary 3 9 Clare  1 2

Clare needed a good start to the second half and this they got with a goal and point from Roisin Begley ,but again Tipperary ‘ s Sinead Meagher immediately rattled the net for her fourth goal of the evening .To their credit Clare stayed battling hard and added a few great points to their tally but failed to rattle the Tipperary net again ,due to some great defensive by Tipperary

Tipperary Minor A Camogie Munster Champions

Caoimhe Bourke Captain and Sinead Meagher Player of the Match

goalie,backs and Midfield .Tipperary players Karen Kennedy ,Emer loughman ,Caroline Mullanney ,Ciardha Maher ,Jean Kelly all proving very strong for Tipperary at this stage .

The evening belonged to a talented Tipperary team wining in a final score Tipperary 4 12 Clare 2 9 with Tipperary captain Caoimhe Bourke lifting the trophy in the end, with Sinead Meagher getting player of the match for her fabulous goal scoring display .
Tipperary Minor A Camogie Munster Champions

Tipperary Minor A Team Munster final winners 2016

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.