North Tipperary Macra Na Feirme AGM

We held our AGM on Thursday night 20th June in Borrisoleigh. Super turnout and many new faces added to the committee which reflects the fantastic progress of North Tipp Macra over the past year. Our new officers for the coming year are: Chairperson – Tim Maher; Secretary – Deirdre Kirwan; Treasurer – Thomas Fahy; PRO – Michael Kirwan; Competitions Chair – Catherine Maher; Competitions Secretary – Úna Ryan; Development Chair -Martin Fogarty; Young Farmers Chair – Sarah Guilfoyle; Social Officer Chair – Margaret Stanley; Social Officer Secretary – Nora Ryan; President – Laura Ryan. Well done and thank you to all out going officers and a big congratulations to all those elected.

Mary Guilfoyle was presented with a bouquet of flowers on the night in recognition not only of her recent marriage but also of the Trojan work she has done for North Tipp Macra over the past number of years. We also had a flying visit from MEP Sean Kelly who commended our clubs and gave a nice talk about the importance of communities getting out and connecting with each other in modern Ireland. It has been a great year for North Tipp Macra with many new members coming aboard, some National Title wins and successful events such as Relay for Life, the Spring Fling and a Mock Wedding. 

We would like to once again congratulate all our members on a great year and we are confident that this year will be our biggest and best yet. Our next meeting will be held on July 19th in Nenagh. See you all there. 

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.