Tipperary team to play Kilkenny shows 8 changes

The Tipperary Senior Hurling team to play Kilkenny in next Sunday’s Allianz Hurling league at Semple Stadium has 8 changes from the side which was defeated by Cork in the first round. Darren Gleeson starts in goals in place of Brendan Cummins with whom he will share goalkeeping duties during the league. The other changes see Michael Cahill, Conor O’Mahony, Adrian Ryan, Lar Corbett, John O’Brien, Eoin Kelly and Pa Bourke come into the team in place of Conor O’Brien, Johnny Ryan, Shane McGrath (injured), Seamus Callanan, Patrick Maher (work commitments), Brian O’Meara and Shane Bourke. The team is:

1. Darren Gleeson (Portroe)

2. Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh)

3. Paul Curran (Mullinahone)

4. Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields)

5. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)

6. Conor O’Mahony (Newport)

7. Donagh Maher (Burgess)

8. Adrian Ryan (Templederry Kenyons)

9. Brendan Maher (Borris–Ileigh) CAPTAIN

10. Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)

11. Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields)

12. John O’Brien (Toomevara)

13. John O’Dwyer (Killenaule)

14. Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone)

15. Pa Bourke (Thurles Sarsfields)

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.