Tipperary Senior Hurling Team v Waterford Allianz Hurling League Semple Stadium

The Tipperary Senior Hurling team to play Waterford in the Allianz Hurling League Division 1A at Semple Stadium on Sunday next shows 2 changes from the team which started in last week’s victory over Galway. Darren Gleeson comes into goal instead of Brendan Cummins and Johnny Ryan gets his first Allianz League start at wing forward instead of Shane McGrath. Interestingly against Kilkenny 3 weeks ago first cousins Gearoid and Adrian Ryan started at 10 and 12 for Tipp and next Sunday the same happens with first cousins Johnny Ryan and Pa Bourke at 10 and 12.


1.      Darren Gleeson (Portroe)                                     

2.      Donagh Maher (Burgess)                                     

3.      Paul Curran (Mullinahone) Captain

4.      Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields)

5.      John O’Keeffe (Clonoulty Rossmore)

6.      Conor O’Mahony (Newport)

7.      Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)                      

8.      Brendan Maher (Borris–Ileigh)

9.      James Woodlock (Drom and Inch)

10.  Johnny Ryan (Drom and Inch)                            

11.  Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)

12.  Pa Bourke (Thurles Sarsfields)

13.  John O’Neill (Clonoulty Rossmore)

14.  Brian O’Meara (Kilruane MacDonaghs)

15.  Shane Bourke (JK Brackens)

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.