Tipperary U21 Hurling Team v Waterford Munster U21 Hurling Championship

The Tipperary Under 21 hurling team to play Waterford in the Munster under 21 hurling championship on Wednesday night June 1st at Semple Stadium at 7.30pm will be captained from midfield by senior star, Noel McGrath, and also features senior panellists Paddy Murphy, Brian O’Meara and John O’Neill in the forwards. The team includes 7 of the team which started last year’s All Ireland final against Galway. The team is:

1.      Paul Ryan (Upperchurch Drombane)

2.      Ciarán Hough (Lorrha and Dorrha)

3.      Kevin O’Gorman (Thurles Sarsfields)

4.      Stephen Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)

5.      Brian Stapleton (Templederry Kenyons)

6.      James Barry (Upperchurch Drombane)

7.      Padraig Heffernan (Clonoulty Rossmore)

8.      Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney) Captain

9.      Joe Gallagher (Kildangan)

10.  Sean Curran (Mullinahone)

11.  Paddy Murphy (Nenagh Éire Óg)

12.  Brian O’Meara (Kilruane MacDonaghs)

13.  John O’Dwyer (Killenaule)

14.  Adrian Ryan (Templederry Kenyons)

15.  John O’Neill (Clonoulty Rossmore)

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.