Organisation of National Ex-Servicemen and Women

(l to r) Martin Fogarty, Billy Fennell and Michael O,Brien.

Pearse McCan Branch O.N.E.
The branch Annual Mass for deceased members of O.N.E and the 3rd. Field Artillery Regiment (FCA) took place on Easter Monday followed by a wreath laying ceremony at the Pearse McCan Memorial Plaque at the Town Hall. Guests of honour were Mayor Joe Bourke, Deputy Noel Coonan and P.J. Hassett who is President of the Southern Area Council O.N.E. Following refreshments in the Templemore Arms Hotel presentations were made to Martin Fogarty and Michael O’Brien who have recently retired from the Templemore Fire and Rescue Service. Between them both men have given over sixty years service with the Fire Brigade. The presentations were made by the branch Chairman Billy Fennell.

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.