Enfer Scientific and Tipperary County GAA Board Have Confirmed That Their Ten Year Successful Sponsorship Partnership Will Conclude This Year

Enfer Scientific and Tipperary County GAA Board have today, 29th March, 2011, confirmed that their ten year successful sponsorship partnership will conclude with this year’s Allianz football and hurling leagues.

Said Barry O’Brien, Chairman of Tipperary County Board:  “Enfer have been wonderful sponsorship partners for Tipperary GAA since 2002 and we wish to thank them wholeheartedly for their support. Their contribution has been of enormous benefit to the promotion of hurling and football in Tipperary and the success achieved during this period would not have been possible without the backing of such a loyal and dedicated sponsor.

“Tipperary County Board wishes to thank Louis Ronan, his family and the team at Enfer most sincerely for their deep commitment to and unstinting support for our inter-county teams, players and management over the last decade, in both good times and bad. “

Said Louis Ronan of Enfer, “We have had a most enjoyable and memorable partnership with Tipperary GAA County Board and are delighted to have had an opportunity to support the development of hurling and football in the county.

“As a Tipperary man, I am immensely proud of what the county has achieved in both codes over the ten years since we came on board, culminating with last year’s unforgettable All Ireland final success over Kilkenny. We would like to thank Tipperary County Board for the excellent working relationship we enjoyed and we wish the county every success in the future”

During Enfer’s sponsorship, Tipperary won one All-Ireland senior hurling title (2010), one Allianz Hurling League (2008), two Munster Senior Hurling Championships (2008 and 2009), one All-Ireland Under 21 hurling Championship (2010), five Munster Under 21 Hurling Championships (2003, 2004, 2006, 2008 and 2010), two All-Ireland Minor Hurling Championships (2006 and 2007), three Munster Minor Hurling Championships (2002, 2003 and 2007) and one Munster Intermediate hurling championship in 2002. In football during this period, Tipperary also won the Allianz Football League Division 3 title (2009), promotion from Division 4 to Division 3 (2008), the Tommy Murphy Cup (2005) and its first ever Munster Under 21 football championship (2010).

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.