Tipperary team to play Offaly Sunday 18th July 2010

gaa-logo-tipperary3The Tipperary team to play Offaly in Phase 3 of the GAA Hurling All Ireland Senior Championship qualifiers on Sunday next at Portlaoise shows 2 changes in personnel from the team which started the last game against Wexford.  Paddy Stapleton and Paul Curran come into the team in place of Conor O’Brien and Seamus Callanan. There are a number of positional switches, the most notable of which see regular midfielder Shane McGrath named at centre forward and man of the match against Wexford, David Young named to replace him at midfield.

The team is

1. Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon Grange)

2. Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh)

3. Paul Curran (Mullinahone)

4. Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields)

5. Declan Fanning (Killenaule)

6. Conor O’Mahony (Newport)

7. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)

8. Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh)

9. David Young (Toomevara)

10. Gearóid Ryan (Templederry Kenyons)

11. Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch)

12. Patrick Maher (Lorrha and Dorrha)

13. Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)

14. Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields)

15. Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone) Captain.

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.