Tipperary Team to play Galway Sunday 25th July 2010

gaa-logo4Tipperary have named the same 15 which started in last Sunday’s victory over Offaly for Sunday’s GAA Hurling Senior Championship quarter final against Galway. There is one positional switch – Shane McGrath is named at left half forward and Patrick “Bonner” Maher at centre forward.

The team is

1. Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon Grange)

2. Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh)

3. Paul Curran (Mullinahone)

4. Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields)

5. Declan Fanning (Killenaule)

6. Conor O’Mahony (Newport)

7. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)

8. Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh)

9. David Young (Toomevara)

10. Gearóid Ryan (Templederry Kenyons)

11. Patrick Maher (Lorrha and Dorrha)

12. Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch)

13. Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)

14. Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields)

15. Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone) Captain.

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.